Australia’s Sosia Jiang wins PokerStars Championship Macau $100K High Roller

By | April 10, 2017

Australia’s Sosia Jiang wins PokerStars Championship Macau $100K High RollerSosia Jiang of Australia is the winner of prestigious PokerStars Championship Macau $100K High Roller. The tournament took place from April 7 to April 9 in Macau and the winner of this tournament took home the first prize of amount HKD$3,870,000.

Raghav Bansal ,An Indian poker champion, who was the chip leader on previous day of this High Roller Becomes second. He pocketed a sum total of amount $2,610,000, being runner-up.

The HK$100,000 + $3,000 buy-in event attracted 180 players worldwide out of which 42 were re-entrants. Total prize pool for the event was HK$17,460,000.

Jiang was very happy after winning this High Roller. She said that “I’m what the industry calls a ‘fun player’,”. She also said that “some years ago I used to be an investement banker in Hong Kong and was playing poker casually’. I didn’t need to come to Macau. Because of private games which seem to be good for me, she further said.
Online Poker Welcome Bonus
She was a teacher in secondary school in New Zealand as well. She had just $25,000 of live cash under her belt before this huge high roller winning. She now becomes the first female poker player to win PokerStars event since Vicky Coren’s second EPT title in 2014.

When top 8 players were decided, it was Raghav Bansal leading with the chips. He played really well till the end of the game and was in Heads-up against the winner. Bansal is from New Delhi, India who has over $400,000 of career winnings. He was the runner-up at the Macau Poker Cup for $137,587 in February this year.

Chinese Xixiang Luo was the first player to bust from the top 8. The player pocketed $470,000 from the tournament and was booked at eighth place.

Russian Sergey Lebedev was the next man hit the rail. He collected $652,000 and finished his journey being seventh.

Top 8 Players of PokerStars Championship Macau $100K High Roller:-

1        Sosia Jiang     Australia                 $3,870,000

2        Raghav Bansal         India            $2,610,000

3        Troy Quenneville       Canada                  $1,800,000

4        Nick Petrangelo        USA             $1,465,000

5        Ben Lai          Hong Kong              $1,170,000

6        Dan Smith     USA             $895,000

7        Sergey Lebedev       Russia          $652,000

8        Xixiang Luo    China           $470,000