Jason DeWitt Wins Event#14 or “Millionaire Maker” of WSOP 2016

By | June 15, 2016

Jason DeWitt Wins Event#14 or “Millionaire Maker” of WSOP 2016Jason DeWitt is the new winner of the WSOP event#14. This was the “Millionaire Maker” event to which the US poker pro has done well and collected $1,065,403 by defeating 7,190 entrants. This hugh size of entrants generated a cash prize pool of amount $9,706,500 and out of 7,190 players top 1,079 players got paid.

Garrett Greer of Newport Beach was the runner up of the event and took home a whopping $1,000,000, whereas Lisa Meredith, a kindergarten teacher from Vancouver was the third prize winner and collected $500,000 as winning amount.

DeWitt is a professional poker player from Mishawaka, United States but currently resides in San Diego. The 32 year old guy has bagged 20 cashes of WSOP, including 7 final table appearances and 1 Gold bracelet for this particular “Millionaire Maker” event.  Total earning for the player playing at different World Series of poker tournament is surged to $2,557,482.

DeWitt was very pleased and said that it is very hard to get through to the final table beating this kind of hugh field size but I am very happy that I did it…

Top nine finishers of the game are as follows:-

Garrett Greer, as mentioned earlier got second prize of the prestigious tournament and collected a whopping $1,000,000 as prize money. Along with him the third place of the event goes to Lisa Meredith, who got an amount of $500,000, being third.

 Fourth, fifth and sixth places of the event were for Francis Rusnak, a newspaper writer from Chicago got off with $366,787 Luke Anthony of United Kingdom collected $276,632 in prize money being fifth and Arkadiy Tsinis, a Ukrainian-born poker player took home $210,112. Tsinis was doing great at the moment but was not able to go through sixth place.

Meanwhile seventh, eighth and ninth places of the 2016 WSOP “Millionaire maker” were for Russian Mikhail Semin ($160,725), Alessaio Dicesare of Rome ($123,828) and Stanley Lee collected $96,091, being ninth position holder.