Maurice Hawkins has done it again: Wins sixth ring at Council Bluffs for $113,152

By | April 12, 2016

Maurice Hawkins wins another ring at Horseshoe Council BluufThis definitely is a great week for Maurice Hawkins, a US (Florida) based professional poker player. He just won another gold ring at Main event of WSOP Circuit Horseshoe Council Bluffs.

He already won his career’s fifth gold ring at this particular circuit for the event $365 Monster Stack, where he collected $19,477 as first prize, and now will take home another ring and a cool $113,152, with him from the Main event of Council Bluffs. Hawkins defeated Ryan Phan of Omaha, NE, who collected $69,962 as winning share.

‘It really feels great”, Hawkins said in an interview after winning his sixth gold ring at World Series of poker circuit. This is a special moment of my life and I’m enjoying it very much.

The $1,675 Main Event received 321 entries, out of which top 33 places were paid. Some big players were also in the business to win the prestigious main event including top pro Alex Masek, Ari Engel, November Niner Dennis Phillips and Blair Hinkle (three time main event winner at Council Bluff).

Some of the notable players got eliminated such as Ray Henson for (20th $4,902) position, Neil Scott for 19th($4,902), Ryan Tepen for 12th and Scott Stanko for 13th place and Joshua Turner (6th – $21,489).Play Poker Online at BetOnline

The final table was set for 9 players and the first on, who left the field and table was Jose Mendoza of Omaha, NE with total winning share of amount $10,444. Then just after a couple of hand Mike Vanier hit the rail and booked for eighth position with a total winning share $13,087.

Please take a look on Final table Result:-

The first, second and third positions of the Horseshoe Council Bluff Main event belongs to Maurice Hawkins ($113,152), Ryan Phan($69,962) and Mike Lang($50,813

Fourth, fifth and sixth places were for Maxx Coleman ($37,533), Robert Slezak($28,177) and Joshua Turner – $21,489.

Whereas the seventh, eighth and ninth positions were for Daniel Shea – $16,645, Mike Vanier – $13,087 and Jose Mendoza – $10,444.