WPT Legends of poker title goes to Mike Shariati

By | September 8, 2015

Mike Shariati, A professional poker from Irvin, United States wins world poker tour legends of poker title. The WPT Legends of poker currently held at Bicycle casino in Las Angeles, California. In the final table round of the game there were players like Gus Hansen, Carlos Mortensen and Anthonny Zinno. In all those only Anthony Zinno was a player who has already won WPT Title. Total number of entries to the event/championship was 786, which I think is really cool.

Mike did really well at the final table of the game with all the competitors and proved that he is a true poker player. With heads up counted till 117, he becomes the winner of the championship and grabbed the WPT Title. He collected a whopping $675,942 of prize money and of course he won the WPT championship for the first time in his life. He was really very happy after doing this kind of great work at the world poker tour championship for the first time. This was the time for me. I always wanted to get the opportunity and was open to get this job done, he told to the reporters.

The final table results after this shot is as follows:

Mike Shariati from United States collected first prize and prize money of $675,942.

The second place and prize goes to Freddy Debb, a professional poker player from born in Beirut, Lebanon, but currently lives in the United States of America. He collected cash prize of $383,090.

The third position and prize goes to Brent Roberts, from USA. He wins cash prize of $251,035, whereas the first position of the WPT, legends of poker championship goes to Mr. Aaron Kweskin, A pro poker player took home $168,664 as prize money.

In this tournament/event of the poker, fifth position goes to Stan Jablonski, who won $117,673 and the 6th of final position of the final table of the tournament belongs to a player from Australia, Craig Chait, who got $91,523 of cash prize.